© 2024 WRVO Public Media
NPR News for Central New York
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Voter Registration Days in Onondaga and Oswego Counties

By Jason Smith

Oswego, NY – There are only a few days left for people to register to vote in next month's elections, and officials in Onondaga and Oswego counties will hold a second voter registration day on Saturday.

Elections officials will be set up in areas throughout both counties allowing people to register to vote.

In both Onondaga and Oswego Counties, people can register from 2pm until 9pm.

Saturday is the last day voters can register in New York.

Here is a list of locations set up in Onondaga County. Click here to visit the Onondaga County Board of Elections website.

City of Syracuse Locations

Vinette Towers (Community Rm) - 947 Pond St

Transfiguration Church, 740 Teall Ave

Bellevue Heights Methodist Church, (Fellowship Hall), 2112 S Geddes St

Loretto Geriatric Center, (Cunningham Bldg.), 700 E Brighton Ave

Board of Elections Office, 421 Montgomery St., 15th Floor

Other County Locations

Camillus Municipal Building 4600 W. Genesee St (Main Ent)

Cicero Town Hall 8236 S. Main St

Clay Town Hall 4401 Route 31

Dewitt Town Hall 5400 Butternut Dr

Jordan-Elbridge Community Ctr 5 Route 31 West, Jordan

Fabius Area Community Ctr (Side Entr, Rear Of Bldg) 7825 Main St

Geddes Town Hall 1000 Woods Rd

Lafayette Commons Office Bldg 2577 Route 11 North

Lysander Town Building 8220 Loop Rd

Manlius Town Hall Bldg 301 Brooklea Dr

Marcellus Fire House 4242 Slate Hill Rd

Onondaga Town Hall 5020 Ball Rd

Otisco Town Hall 1924 Barker St

Pompey Town Hall 8354 Route 20

Salina Town Hall 201 School Rd.

Skaneateles Fire Hall 77 W Genesee St

Spafford Town Hall 1984 Route 174

Tully Municipal Bldg 5833 Meetinghouse Rd

Van Buren Town Building 7575 Van Buren Rd

Here is a list of locations set up in Oswego County. Click here to visit the Oswego County Board of Elections Website.

People may register to vote at these locations:

Albion Town Municipal Building, 15 Bridge St., Altmar

Amboy Town Hall, 822 NYS Rte. 69, Amboy

Boylston Town Hall, County Rtes. 50 and 13, Boylston

Constantia Town Hall, 14 Frederick St., Constantia

Granby Municipal Building, 820 Co. Rte. 8, Granby

Hannibal Town Municipal Building, 824 NYS Rte. 34, Hannibal

Hastings Town Municipal Building, 1134 US RT 11, Central Square

Mexico Village Hall, 3236 Main St., Mexico

Minetto Town Hall, 6 Community Drive, Minetto

New Haven Town Hall, 2479 NYS Rte. 104, New Haven

Orwell Town Hall, 1999 Co. Rte. 2, Orwell

Oswego Town Hall, 2320 Co. Rte. 7, Oswego

Palermo Town Hall, 53 Co. Rte. 35, Palermo

Parish Town/Village Hall, 2938 E. Main St., Parish

Redfield Town Office Building, 4830 Co. Rte. 17, Redfield

Richland Town Office, H. Douglas Barclay Courthouse, 1 Bridge St., Pulaski

Sandy Creek Town Hall, 1992 Harwood Dr., Sandy Creek

Schroeppel Town Hall, 69 Co. Rte. 57A, Phoenix

Scriba Town Hall, 42 Creamery Rd., Scriba

Volney Town Hall, 1445 Co. Rte. 6, Volney

West Monroe Municipal Building, 46 Co. Rte. 11, West Monroe

Williamstown Municipal Building, 2910 Co. Rte. 17, Williamstown

Fulton Municipal Building, 141 S. First St., Fulton

Oswego, County Board of Elections, 185 E. Seneca St., Oswego